Coming Up Soon

Thu 20th Sep 6:30pm : Thursday Training - Meet at the stadium for a warm up and a run out.

Sun 23rd Sep 10:00am : Kirkstall Abbey 7 - This 7 mile race starts and finishes within the abbey grounds and a bottle of beer for all finishers!

Mon 24th Sep 6:30pm : Monday Training - Training run - meet at the Stadium for a warm up and a training run.

Thu 27th Sep 6:30pm : Thursday Training - Meet at the stadium for a warm up and a run out.

Sat 29th Sep 11:00am : Stairway to Heaven - 8 miles of heaven? Starts in Holmbridge, a cracking route up towards Hade Edge, some lovely local scenery.

Sun 21st Oct 9:30am : Holmfirth 15m/10k - More choices, think tactics! Choose from 15 miles or 10k around the familiar roads of Holmfirth, the right choice could get you that extra crucial point!

There's more on our calendar


Stadium Runners is ..

.. a Huddersfield running club is based in the Stadium Health & Fitness Club at the John Smith's Stadium in Huddersfield.

Running with a group can be more fun than simply training on your own.  Making running more social can help provide the motivation to run further and/or faster. Stadium Runners provide an opportunity to train with a friendly group of runners of similar ability to yourself over a wide variety of local routes.

Feel free to subscribe to our informative and illuminating newsletter which will keep you in touch with all apspects of our club.

Facebook Posts

Kirkstall Abbey 7 race day information can be found on the following link: link
Posted: Tue 18th Sep 2018 07:30

Don’t forget to bring some change tonight for post run cake!
Posted: Mon 17th Sep 2018 07:48

To bring our race calendar in line with the UKA membership year (April - March) and to give us something to look forward to in the depths of winter, our Awards Night will take place on Saturday 16th February 2019.
Posted: Sun 16th Sep 2018 08:14

Forthcoming training night room/location changes:
Monday 17th September - upstairs classroom rather than the upstairs meeting room (due to another room booking)
Thursday 20th September - Leeds Road Sports Complex rather than Stadium studio 1 (due to Giants playing at home)
Posted: Thu 13th Sep 2018 17:51

Running Commentary

Championship

Mens Grand Prix 2018
PosRunnerPtsRaces
1Simon Courtney3979
2Jamie Brannan3918
3Robert Buchanan37012
4James Hughes34610
5Darren Earnshaw3468
6Mark Davies33910
7Ian Rogers3388
8Stephen Pickup33711

Get all the latest grand prix and wava positions here.


Latest Scriblings


Stravadium

See Stadium Runners's on Strava