Race Schedule

Here's the race schedule for 2018:

No Race Type Date/Time Host Entry forms  
 1 Huddersfield Park Run  Tarmac/Undulating Mon 1st Jan 2018, 9:00 am  Parkrun UK link
 2 Northowram Cross Country  Off Road/Hilly Sun 21st Jan 2018, 10:00 am  Northawram Pumas link
 3 Dewsbury 10k  Road/Flat Sun 4th Feb 2018, 9:00 am  Dewsbury Road Runners link
 4 Liversedge Half Marathon  Road/Hilly Sun 18th Feb 2018, 11:00 am  Robertstown Runners link
 5 Dentdale 14  Road/Hilly Sat 10th Mar 2018, 1:00 pm  Dent Primary School link
 6 Guiseley Gallop  Trail/Undulating Sun 1st Apr 2018, 10:30 am  Skyrac AC link
 7 The Cake race  Off Road/Hilly Sat 5th May 2018, 11:00 am  Saddleworth Runners link
 8 Bluebell Trail 10 mile  Mixed/Hilly Sun 13th May 2018, 10:00 am  Stainland Lions link
 9 Joe Percy 10k  Road/Undulating Wed 13th Jun 2018, 7:30 pm  Longwood Harriers link
 10 Lindley 10k   Road/Hilly Sun 1st Jul 2018, 9:30 am  Lindley Road Runners link
 11 Toss o’ coin  Mixed/Hilly Sun 15th Jul 2018, 11:00 am  South Huddersfield Trail and Road Series link
 12 Dewsbury Flat Cap Race  Mixed/Undulating Wed 1st Aug 2018, 7:30 pm  Dewsbury Road Runners link
 13 Blackpool Illuminations 10k  Road/Flat Sat 25th Aug 2018, 8:00 pm  Fylde Coast Runners link
 14 Kirkstall Abbey 7  Mixed/Flat Sun 23rd Sep 2018, 10:00 am  Kirkstall Harriers link
 15 Stairway to Heaven  Mixed/Hilly Sat 29th Sep 2018, 11:00 am  South Huddersfield Trail and Road Series link
 16 Holmfirth 15m/10k  Road/Undulating Sun 21st Oct 2018, 9:30 am  Holmfirth Harriers link
 17 Leeds Abbey Dash  Road/Flat Sun 4th Nov 2018, 9:30 am  Age UK link

The race calendar for each year is selected by a number of factors. These include:

    racegroup
  1. Location

    We like to support the local clubs in the area and also minimise the amount of travel for our members. Therefore the majority of the races included are within a 45min drive from Huddersfield. However we usually pick a few races further afield that are worth making the effort to attend and possibly turn into a weekend away. These might be races recommended by other club members or have received great reviews elsewhere.

  2. Distance of Race

    A good mixture of all distances is adopted from the short 10k through to the longest (so far) 20miles. This should provide something for everyone throughout the year.

  3. Type of Race

    A widespread of terrain and gradient of different types of races is usually selected. This provides something flat and tarmac for a possible PB right through to muddy and hilly for anyone who really likes to know they have been in a race or just prefers a more scenic setting.

    race1
  4. Weekend v Mid-week evening

    The majority of races are normally on Sundays however in the summer a few mid-week races are usually selected. We try and pick sunny evenings only!

  5. Cost

    Very popular/sometimes expensive races are usually avoided to enable the majority of our runners to enter and try and keep running costs low.


As usual if anyone has any suggestions for races next year please do not hesitate to contact Rob.

As soon as we can results will appear on the race results page.